Behold, I show you a Mystery

Then the voice I had heard from heaven spoke to me again. It said, “Go and listen to the words from the wolf standing on the river and on the steppes. His mouth, it lies open.”

So I went to the wolf and asked him to speak to me those words. He said to me, “Take them and listen. They will become sour in your heart-of-hearts. But in your ears they will taste as sweet as honey.” I then listened to the words from the mouth of the wolf, and I contemplated them. In my ears they tasted as sweet as honey. But when I had contemplated them, they became sour in my heart-of-hearts.

Then I was told, “You must listen again about many peoples, nations, languages and kings.”

Leave a Reply

